Erase User Name in Login Pull-down Menu

 

Gmail login windowLets say you’re on the road, using a Windows computer in a hotel lobby, and you sign into your Gmail account. The computer will remember your user name and display it, along with other previously entered user names beginning with the same letter, when someone types in that first letter. You might not want just anyone knowing your Gmail user name. But how to erase yours from that pull down menu? Here’s how:

In the pull down menu hover your cursor over your user name and at the same time press the delete key. Presto, your user name is erased! Sorry, Mac users, this won’t work for you.

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *